Sunday, August 9, 2015

Salient Features Of L - ZONE

The zone covers an area of 22,979 hectares and is surrounded by the following:

• NH-10 / Rohtak Road and Railway line, in the North
• On the fringe of, Zone ‘K’, mainly comprising of Dwarka Sub- City, in the East and
• The National Capital Territory of Delhi boundary on it’s southern and 
western sides.

Approximately 46 villages fall in this zone:
1. Tikri Lalan 
2. Jaffar pur alias (Hiran Kinda) 3. Neelwal
 4. Jharoda Kalan
 5. Dichaon Kalan
 6. Surekh Pur
 7. Mundhela Khurd
8 . Kair
 9. Mundhela Kalan
 11. Dindarpur Khurd
 12. Khera
 13. Paprawat
 14. Surera
 15. Zafarpur Kalan
 16. Baquargarh
 17. Shamspur Khalsa
 18. Khera Dabar
 19. Kharkhari Jatmal
 20. Pandwala Kalan
 21. Rewala Khanpur
 22. Chhawla
  23. Kharkhari Nahar 
24. Pindwala Khurd
 25. Kharkhari Rond
 26. Ujwa
 27. Qazipur
 28. Isapur
 29. Dhansa
 30. Malikpurzer Najafgarh
 31. Daryapur Khurd 
32. Hasanpur
 33. Asalatpur Khadar
 34. Daulatpur
 35. Kanganheri
 36. Badusaria
 37. Radhopur
 38. Nanakheri
 39. Jhatikara
 40. Shikarpur
 41. Ghumanhera
42. Jhuljhuli
 43. Ghalibpur
 44. Sarangpur
 45. Raota

Najafgarh Drain Basin: Most of the Planning of Zone ‘L’ forms a part of the Najafgarh Drainage basin, which is a sub basin of Yamuna River. The topography of the zone depicts gentle slope from the North to South. The Najafgarh drain originates from Najafgarh Jheel in the South west Delhi- Haryana Border and traverse a length of about 51 kms before joining Yamuna.

Forests: Najafgarh range has 7 protected forests / green areas. Out of these, following protected forests fall in planning ‘L’ zone. 
i) Mitraon – Area about 105 acres. ii) Jainpur - Area about 245 acres, 
both these forests area indicated in the plan . These are proposed to be protected as per the provisions of Forest Act.

Major Existing Campus: Two major institutional campuses related to para Military Forces are existing in the zone. The campus of Border Security Force is located in the Revenue area of village Chhawla where as campus of Central Reserve police Force (CRPF) is located in village Jharoda Kalan. These sites area existing for more than a decade and shall continue to function in near future.

Land use in the following four distinct zones for application of land use control and balanced development. These are follows:

a) Urbanisable Area: Under this category all the broad regional landuse as detailed out in the prescribed Master Plan prepared in consultation with NCRB shall be permitted, e.g. residential, commercial, industrial, government offices, recreational etc. Incase of Delhi, this includes Delhi Urban Area as well as proposed urban extension-2001.

b) Green Belt / Green Wedge: The peripheral agricultural zone in the immediate vicinity of urbanisable area is threatened by expected unauthorized development. A “Green belt / Green Wedge” is proposed with a view to arrest undesirable growth. The major landuses, which are permitted in the category are:
• - Agricultural, particularly high value cash crops. - Gardening
- Dairying.
- Social forestry / plantation.
• - Quarrying.
- Cemeteries
- Social institutions such as hospitals, schools. - Recreational or leisure.
• In case of Delhi, the entire area outside the urbanisable limit falls in the category.

c) ‘Green- buffer’ along the major Transport Corridors: In order to control large scale development along the highways and to check continuous urban development along the major transportation corridors beyond urbanisable limits, a width of 100 mtr. on either side along National Highway & 60 Mtr. on either side along the State Highways, is to be kept as green buffer. Only the activities that are permitted within green belt / green wedge are allowed.

d) Remaining ‘rural land’ includes mainly the vast agricultural land, forest, ridge areas and rural settlements. Following major land uses can be designated, with strict prohibition / control on large scale / hazardous industries.

HIERARCHY OF SETTLEMENTS: Proper road linkages and up gradation of infrastructure is proposed. The objective is to upgrade the net work of social, physical and civic amenities and integrate the same in hierarchical pattern internally among the settlements and also with the adjoining major urban extension projects /urban areas.

TRANSPORTATION: ROAD IMPROVEMENTS: The Plan recommends inter connection and upgradation of existing road corridors as per most guidelines between the proposed growth centres and growth points for improved circulation system. The hierarchy of road network has been proposed for improved functional linkages.

MAJOR ROAD LINKAGES: Following road stretches have been proposed with road right of way of 45 to 60 mtr, with about 15 mtr. Green buffer, on both sides. a) Najafgarh –Mitraon Dhansa.

ROAD UPGRADATION : Following stretches of the roads are proposed for upgradation to 30 to 36 mtr right of way. a) Najafgarh-Jarodakalan. b) Najafgarh –Kharkhari rond-Ghummenhera. c) Raota- Jhuljhuli-Daryapur Khurd Ujwa-Shamaspur. d) Najafgarh- Dindarpur- Daulatpur - Hasanpur . e) Jaffarpur to chhawla- Najafgarh.

BUS TERMINAL/DEPOT: One bus terminal is proposed near the Najafgarh sub-regional centre. Specific area to be identified in the detailed development plan of Najafgarh. Bus depots area proposed in each growth centres i.e. Dhansa, Jaroda Kalan, Chhawla, Ghummenhera.

MRTS: Proposed MRTS corridor from Moti Nagar is to terminate at Najafgarh. The detailed alignment of the same is yet to be worked out. A Depot near Najafgarh is also proposed for MRTS, i.e. storage of equipments etc. The proposal shall be implemented as and when approved by the competent Authority. The plan proposes a dedicated bus route as an extension of MRTS corridor from Najafgarh to Mitraon. The same could be extended upto Dhansa depending on the traffic volume.

PROPOSED EXPRESSWAY: The proposed expressway of 100 mtr. Right of way with (green buffer of 60 mtr. on either side) is proposed in MPD-2001 connecting the metropolitan terminals of Bijwasan (Dwarka Sub –City) to Holambikalan (Narela Sub City) passing through Neelwal, Hajbat Pur, Khaira, Kharkhari Nahar, Pandwala Kalan, Pandwala Khurd, Kangan Heri villages etc.

RAIL IMPROVEMENTS: A railway line from Delhi Cantt. to Rohtak is existing in the North of the zone . Certain warehousing, storage and industrial use zones, are proposed between the railway line and the existing NH 10. In order to serve these requirements, railways may examine the possibility of developing Tikri kalan as one of the centres for loading / un-loading.

CYCLE TRACKS: While the major movement corridors are proposed in the Zonal Plan, provision of dedicated cycle tracks and improvement of existing road surfaces is proposed to encourage the cyclists for short distance travel. Proper landscaping shall further enhance their functional utility.

Shall cover more features in the next post :) 

No comments:

Post a Comment